Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  0

Post Thanks / Like

Hello from Savannah

I'm new to Crochet Talk but I've been a crocheter a long time except it's been on and off. I'm self taught and lately have learned new stitches by creating bunches of chemo caps and prayer shawls. I've also created lots of sweaters the same way for my son's Boston Terrier, Daxter (my grand-doggie) until he said Dax had enough sweaters. I have loved colors since I was a child and that's what influences what I create. Unfortunately I buy a skein or two of yarn because I love the color and when I decide to make an item I either can't find it again or not enough. I'm in awe of everyone's creativity and sharing.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I crochet doilies
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome on board! It is a pleasure to meet you and have you on site with us!

Please make yourself at home here and come join us when you can! This is a great group of crochet and knit enthusiasts! Enjoy!

Post Thanks / Like
    Beautiful doilies, and thank you for the welcome

Post Thanks / Like
    thank you for the welcome

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to our group of friends. I live in Huntsville, Alabama and I've also been crocheting a long time. I mostly didn't have much time to crochet when I was raising my 2 boys, now 21 and 23. I picked it back up about 3 years ago and since then I've turned into a crocheting machine lol.

Welcome again,
    Shelley

7. Thanks charlye thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello tizcrochet and welcome from Pa. Nice to have you with ua

Post Thanks / Like