Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3

Post Thanks / Like

Creative Spark wanted! lol

Hello, I'm jj. I've been crocheting for over 40 years now. I taught myself from one of those Sunset How to Crochet publications. I didn't know anyone personally (still don't) who crocheted, so some of my methods are different. No one ever told me you can't do that, so I did that! LOL My favorite medium is size 10 threads. I make everything from doilies to miniature creatures. I work in yarn, polypropylene, dog fur, rope... I create a lot of my own patterns and those I don't I seriously tweak. I just can't help myself. I look at something and think it needs long sleeves, short sleeves, no collar, a bigger collar, embellishment... LOL I'm always looking for things to spark my creativity. That's why I'm here.

2. Likes Lynda Fey liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi jj and welcome. It's nice to meet you. I enjoy meeting new fellow crafters from different places across the country. Glad you found us. If you need anything or have a question, I'm sure someone will be able to lend a helping hand. Would love to see some of your finished projects sometime if you would like to share.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Lynda Fey View Post
    Hi jj and welcome. It's nice to meet you. I enjoy meeting new fellow crafters from different places across the country. Glad you found us. If you need anything or have a question, I'm sure someone will be able to lend a helping hand. Would love to see some of your finished projects sometime if you would like to share.