Thanks Thanks:  3
Likes Likes:  2
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Post Thanks / Like

New member, Mary Butler

I am new to this. I have done some crochet and knitting in the past, but it has been a LONG time. I have started collecting patterns and really wanting to get started with this again, but I feel it has been so long that I will be a complete failure, and just can't seem to make myself start. Hope this site might inspire me.

Post Thanks / Like
    MARY I think when we are away from some thing for a long time we tend to feel inadequate until we jump right in. So just jump on something simple like
    a granny square, as one on here said you can use it for a washrag or dishrag. But you can always make several until you feel more comfortable
    and make a lap-ghan to use on cool nights to cover your legs. Or your feet while you crochet. So just jump in we are here if you need help or need a little
    encouragement. We will be glad to answer as best we can.
    BY THE WAY: I forgot to tell you welcome to our little corner of the world. We are so glad you joined us. We also have a granny square swap each month
    that you can use the squares that you are practicing on. So Think about it, you will enjoy it here so much. And everyone will welcome you soon.
    Barbara G is the moderator here and helps keep everything running so smooth. She is great and very knowledgeable. So she will be on here soon to
    welcome you and see if you need any help with anything, if you do just post a question, Barbara G. will help as will several other too, I am sure. Teee Heee
    charlye
    Last edited by charlye; 06-17-2014 at 08:28 PM.

3. Thanks Barbara G. thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Mary Butler View Post