Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: New Member

Post Thanks / Like

Good Morning!!

My name is Janelle. I have been crocheting for about 20 years. I taught myself from a Coats & Clark booklet. I'm not the best, but I do ok.

I have been married for 26 years; I am a mother of 4; grandmother of 19; and a great-grandmother of 9 with more coming this year!

I just finished a scarf for my daughter and made it with the crocodile stitch. I will have to say, it turned out pretty good. It took me 4 times beginning it before I got the pattern figured out!

I am currently on disability from an auto-immune disease called Scleroderma; which means hard skin. I have it internally and externally. Compared to some sufferes, I am in decent shape; but I can no longer work.

Well, that's about it for now!!

Happy crocheting!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Janelle! It s nice to meet you. I am Larisa. I wish you good health
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

3. Thanks craftnnut thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Larisa!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the crochet forums! It is a pleasure to meet you and have you on site with us!

This is a great place to learn new ideas as well as share some of your own! Thanks for joining us!

6. Thanks craftnnut thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Barbara G.
    Question for the group. Is there directions for the Bavarian stitch anywhere? I think that is what it is called. I really want to learn this pattern.
    Thanks,
    Janelle

Post Thanks / Like
    Janelle ! I make only doilies. You better start another topic with "directions for Bavarian crochet" theme and members will see that you are looking for and help. == Larisa
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

9. Thanks craftnnut thanked for this post
    Post Thanks / Like