Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: new to crochet

Post Thanks / Like

new to crochet

Hi everyone! I am new to crocheting and actually am trying to teach myself. Any and all words of wisdom greatly appreciated!

2. Likes AudreyL liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya slrn7188 and welcome

Videos of crocheting is great, I was making a blanket and couldn't understand the stitch, so I checked the internet and found a video on how to do this particular stitch. I also found a video showing how to arm crochet, that looks so interesting, will have to try that.

Pearl

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the crochet forums! This is a wonderful place with great people! Thanks for joining us and please let us know if you need anything!

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum. I crochet doileis
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    That is my ultimate goal to crochet doilies but I have a lot of leaning to do to get there!

Post Thanks / Like
    Yes U tube and Pinterest great sources of info!

Post Thanks / Like

Smile

Hi-welcome to CT. I have usually suggested a larger size hook (at least H ) and nothing less than worsted weight yarn for beginners. I am self taught and found I could see the stitches and the mistakes easier making larger stitches. A scarf is a good first project to get used to holding hook and yarn,also gives you lots of practice doing same stitch repeatedly and helps with your tension. Hope I don't sound bossy-this is just my own experience. All are helpful here so ask any questions you have.

Post Thanks / Like