Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  2

Thread: SherryM

Post Thanks / Like

SherryM

First time posting. I love to crochet. I knit too but find crocheting faster. I taught myself crochet. The hardest thing to do was figuring out how to hold the hook. I have tons of patterns and enjoy even just looking at the patterns. I've scanned most of my patterns onto my computer so when I travel I have the patterns at my fingertips. Patterns that I especialy like I laminate them. I get on a kick where I'm in crocheting baby clothes mode, or doll clothes mode, or afghans, scarfs & mitts mode. I'm a truck driver with my husband so when we're waiting to load or unload I'm crocheting. My grandson wants me to teach him to crochet. He was 6 years old, I told him maybe when he's 9 I will.

2. Likes blueeyes68, AudreyL liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Sherry welcome aboard, Pinterest is another place you can save your patterns to. Just make a board and when you find something you like just Pin-it, it fun, you save a lot paper a lot. Hope you will enjoy being a part of CT. Have a blessed day.
    Doris
    Too Blessed To Be Stress

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the Forum! I am Larisa doily maker
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to Crochet Talk! It is a pleasure to have you here on the message boards! Please pull up a chair and make your self at home here - this is a wonderful group of people we have on site! :0)

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to our wonderful and friendly group. It is great to meet you. We are excited that you are joining us. Look around and enjoy.

Debbie
    She is clothed with strength and dignity and laughs without fear of the future.

Proverbs 31:25

The town of West Chester, in Cincinnati, Ohio
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi SherryM,
    Welcome from Cincinnati, Ohio! We're all glad you have joined us here on the Forum and hope you have fun looking around and meeting everyone.
    Hugs, Jo

Post Thanks / Like