Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: Newbie here!

Post Thanks / Like

Newbie here!

Hi everyone!

My name is Maple & I've been crocheting, knitting & sewing since I was 9 years old.
    I'm a 54 (soon to be 55) yrs old housewife, going to be celebrating 30 yrs anniversary in August and I have a 37 yrs old son. I also have 3 (dogs) fur babies...the smallest weighing in at 6lbs (pom/ch mix) and the heaviest at 27 lbs.(spaniel/terrier mix).
    Thank you for accepting me in your group!

Maple

Post Thanks / Like
    Maple9,

Welcome to the group! We are happy you decided to join us! Congratulations on your anniversary and upcoming birthday! What are some of your favorite crochet projects you work on?

3. Likes Maple9 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Right now I have 3 WIP. One is a vintage doily, the other is a sampler afghan and the last on is a reproduction of a vintage drawstring hand bag that I saw at our local museum. I do prefer working the doilies though and I like certain challenges. I'm just starting to learn how to filet crochet.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello Maple9,