Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3

Thread: Sending a hello

Post Thanks / Like

Sending a hello

Hi I'm new to this sight. I have done a little crocheting and knitting.I have been doing alot of quilting the last 3 years. I join a quilting group. But i have been trying to knit a cowl. So far good. Thank god for google trying to do some of the stitches it shows you how. Some of the other things i like to do is work in my flower garden in the spring an summer and I also have a veggie garden can't live with out it. My husband and I are both retired. I love to make baskets and do stain glass also. I also want to start to make some doll ponchos and hats little things like that for the American Girl doll. So this is a big Hi from country gal from Connecticut where right now it is cold and we have alot of snow on the ground.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello from Europe! I crochet doilies
    ɹǝʞɐɯ ʎןıop ɐsıɹɐן

3. Likes teresah liked this post
    Clearwater, Florida USA Born and raised in Bklyn, NY, lived in Tx., Mi., Calif.,Ariz., and Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya Country Gal.. Welcome to the site.. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.. Awesome that you live in Conn. My husband is from Simsbury. I am in love with that place. It's so quaint and provincial. A lot different for Bklyn, NY where I was born and raised... It's the Country boy and the City girl.. LOL And me being a vegetarian, well we try to work it out.. LOL So being a snow baby transplant to Fla., kicking and screaming, would you please send Snow?... We are planning a trip to Conn. in April for my Father-in-laws 90th Bd.. He's awesome and I can't wait to see him again... Teresa

Clearwater, Florida USA Born and raised in Bklyn, NY, lived in Tx., Mi., Calif.,Ariz., and Mexico
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hiya kl1000. How are you? If you don't mind me asking, where are you in Europe.. I have many relatives there and was just curious... Teresa

Post Thanks / Like