Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread: About me

Post Thanks / Like

Smile About me

Hi, my name is Sally and I'm fairly new at this game so if I ask a lot of questions please be patient with me. I have two grown children, two granddaughters and two great grandchildren. I live in California. I enjoy sewing, reading and working in my yard.
    I am in need of a simple cap to make for my great grandson. Does anyone have a pattern they could share. It has to be very easy as I am just learning. Your help will be greatly appreciated.

2. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Sally! This is a wonderful forum and all the people are very helpful. I hope you like it as much as I do!

4. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello,

Welcome to the crochet message boards! It is a pleasure to have you join us and we look forward to learning more about you! Please make yourself at home here and let us know if you need help with anything!

You might look here for starters:

Crochet Pattern Central - Free Children's Hat Crochet Pattern Link Directory

38 Beginner Crochet Hat Patterns: Crochet Beanie Patterns, Berets, Sun Hats and More | AllFreeCrochet.com

Also, you can use the search box in the upper right hand corner to help find some ideas as well. Use the term hat, hats, child's hat, and so forth.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, Sally! I am new here, too. I've only been on this board about 10 minutes and already love it!!
    I have found so many patterns on the net, there are some wonderful sources for free patterns, I am constantly surfing for new ones. The links given above are very good sources, and if you look around, you might find links to others. That's how I've gotten most of mine, following links!

7. Likes N/A, seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like