Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  4

Post Thanks / Like

Wink I'm new to this.

I'm new to posting but I have been crocheting for over 40 years. Still learning new stitches, the newest extended double crochet. Haven't mastered tatting with a shuttle but am able to needle tat.
    Can not sit down for very long without picking up crochet hook, knitting needles or any kind of sewing, embroidery, or beading needle.
    I have a little dachshund dog that lets me know when enough is enough and time for bed.

2. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to the site! Crochet is the extent of my abilities I tried my hand at tatting and did no good. I broke the thread more than I ever made anything. Glad your lil one keeps you in line. I think we have a few ladies on here that can relate to that one. Hope you enjoy it here, I know I do!

4. Likes seashells_Shelly liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yes, doxies will keep you line......I have 2 longhair dachshunds. Glad you decided to post I'm afraid if I would learn every stitch there is for crocheting, the dear Lord will take me as I'll have nothing to keep me out of trouble if I didn't have anything else to learn about crocheting LOL. We have a lot in common with having knitting needles, crochet hooks, sewing, etc. within reach at all times. I even take my current project with me if I will have a waiting time where I am going. Keep posting in any forum you'd like. Have you seen Meladora's Creations video on how to do the "bean stitch"? I'd never heard of the bean stitch until I saw this video and it's a pretty neat stitch. I've never tried tatting and doubt I ever will with the tremors I have in my neck and hands. I'm Shelly (real name Michele) and I live in Lancaster Co., PA with my hubby and 2 doxies. We have 2 grown kids and 5 grandkids. Have a great day. HUGS, Shelly
    The story of The Passion of Christ in one flower....

Post Thanks / Like